Founded in 1988, the CURUFC Women field two teams: the Women’s Blues and the Tigers (Women’s Second XV). The teams compete in the BUCS Premier South League and the annual Varsity Match, which was hosted for the first time at Twickenham Stadium in December 2015. Notable former players include Karena Vleck who competed in the first ever Women’s Varsity Match and is now the Legal Director at the RFU.