13 Jul 2018


Portsmouth Academy have been announced as the first winners of the 2018 Rhino Schools Competition, after they were drawn from a number of initial participants. The competition sees...

Read More
11 Jun 2018

OURFC announce Kevin Moggridge and Luke Cozens as new women’s coaching team

Following the departure of World Cup winning coach Gary Street and Harlequins Ladies forwards coach Ali Mortimer, OURFC have announced the new coaching team for the women’s s...

Read More
15 May 2018

Hugo MacNeill and Rob Wainwright set for Spirit of Rugby Hospitality at The Varsity Match 2018

The Varsity Match Company is pleased to confirm that former British and Irish Lions internationals Hugo MacNeill (Oxford Blue) and Rob Wainwright (Cambridge Blue) will form the spe...

Read More
09 May 2018

Oxbridge U23s suffer narrow Combined Services defeat at Twickenham

Combined Services Men’s U23s ran out 17-14 winners over the Oxbridge Men’s U23’s side at Twickenham Stadium for their annual fixture as the curtain raiser to the Army...

Read More
17 Apr 2018

Rhino Schools Competition returns to the Varsity Match for 2018

The Varsity Match has once again teamed up with Rhino to give schools the chance to win a rugby skills coaching session with the England Coaching Team at Twickenham Stadium. Scho...

Read More
28 Mar 2018

The Varsity Match extends Twickenham Stadium agreement ahead of 100th anniversary

The Varsity Match and the Rugby Football Union (RFU) have agreed a new four-year deal for the historic women’s and men’s rugby fixtures between Oxford and Cambridge universitie...

Read More
13 Mar 2018

Tickets for The Varsity Match 2018 set to go on sale

Be there for this year’s Battle of the Blues as the Varsity Match returns to Twickenham Stadium on Thursday 6 December 2018. Played since 1872 and held at the home of England Rug...

Read More
09 Mar 2018

Abby D’Cruz named new Oxford captain

OURFC have elected Abby D’Cruz as their 2018-19 Women’s Blues captain with Susannah Rees named Team Secretary.   Abby who is studying at Keble College for a DPhil ...

Read More
28 Feb 2018

Kate Marks named 2018 Cambridge women’s captain

Cambridge University Rugby Union Football Club (CURUFC) have today announced that Kate Marks (Murray Edwards, History) has been elected as the 2018 Women’s Captain. Kate star...

Read More
1 2 3 20