Oxford University Rugby Football Club (OURFC) was founded in 1869, some fifteen months before the foundation of the Rugby Football Union. OURFC consists of four men’s teams; Men’s Blues, Greyhounds (Men’s 2nd XV), Whippets (Men’s 3rd XV) and Men’s U20s.

The OURFC squad train at play at their home ground in Oxford, Iffley Road, where they have been based since the 1890s.

OURFC have worn Dark Blue since their inception, winning the first ever Varsity Match in 1872.

During this time, more than 300 Oxford players have gained representative international honours; including Phil de Glanville, Joe Roff, Tyrone Howe, Anton Oliver, Simon Halliday, David Kirk and Rob Egerton.